Your Neighbourhood

RSS Inside Housing

RSS BBC News

Neighbourhood Support

Neighbourhood Officers
Our Neighbourhood Officers provide a wide range of services to our residents. They are responsible for:

  • Giving advice and assistance to customers affected by the Welfare reforms
  • Prompt letting and marketing of vacant properties
  • Managing mhahomeoptions – Our choice based lettings
  • Housing applicant interviews, viewings and new tenancy sign ups
  • Managing transfer and mutual exchange applications
  • Managing anti-social behaviour (ASB)
  • Partnership working with
    – The Police
    – Other housing providers
    – Social Services
  • Answering specific detailed tenancy enquiries
  • Enforcing the tenancy agreement
  • Doing monthly walkabouts at all MHA communal schemes to see how things are
  • Ensuring the correct action is taken whenever a complaint is received
  • Promoting and sustaining resident involvement,
  • Promoting and sustaining community development
  • Managing community investment grants.

Our Team

Nazneen Zafar, Neighbourhood Officer
nazneen.zafar@manninghamha.co.uk


Peter Murgatroyd, Neighbourhood Officer
peter.murgatroyd@manninghamha.co.uk

Jonathan Coles, Neighbourhood Officer
jonathan.coles@manninghamha.co.uk

Prafula Parsotam, Neighbourhood Officer
prafula.parsotam@manninghamha.co.uk

Tenancy Support Workers

Our Tenancy Support worker provides a wide range of services to customers as above but with particular focus on Anchor Court – Older persons housing scheme.

Property & Estates

Our Team

James Healy, Property & Estates Manager
james.healy@manninghamha.co.uk

Abid Mustafa, Property Surveyor
abid.mustafa@manninghamha.co.uk

David Hargreaves, Property Surveyor
david.hargreaves@manninghamha.co.uk

We deal with:

  • Delivery of our Component Replacement Programme
  • Delivery of our cyclical program
  • Pre-repair inspections
  • Post inspections
  • Aids and adaptations
  • Void inspections
  • Fire risk assessments
  • Health & Safety
  • Energy performance certificates
  • Gas regulations compliance
  • Occupational therapy referrals
  • Right to repair
  • Tenant home improvements.

The Estates Caretakers aim to provide a consistently high quality service to all our residents.

Our Team


Sajid Mahmood, Senior Estates Caretaker


Allan Simpson, Estates Caretaker

and Mohammad Tayyab, Estates Caretaker…

We deal with:

  • Graffiti removal.
  • Fly-tipping
  • Litter Picking
  • Tree Lopping
  • Grass Cutting (Open Spaces)
  • Hedge Trimming (Communal Parts)
  • Internal cleaning to communal parts of schemes
  • Preparation of gardens during void period
  • Gritting at designated sites.